Skip to content

Hello From Tulsa

August 24, 2011

Hello Everyone-
My name is Myles Jaeschke and I reside in Tulsa, OK.

1. How many many units have you completed toward the MLIS degree.
I have completed 10 units toward the MLIS degree.

2. When do you expect to graduate.
I’m projecting 2013 but it could be 2014.

3. What sort of programming/web development experience you have (if any).
I have no experience in programming or web development but I am familiar with some very basic HTML coding.

4. A fun factoid about you.
I have been an avid bowler for many years and have a sanctioned 300 game to my credit.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    August 24, 2011 3:05 pm

    The dude is impressed and abides with a 3C roll!

    • August 24, 2011 3:38 pm

      I DON’T roll on Shabbos! 🙂

    • rebeccastavick permalink
      August 26, 2011 6:35 am

      Just the other night I had my first White Russian. Yum. Did you know you can make a White Russian milkshake with ice cream? I haven’t tried it, but I have the recipe if anyone is interested… although it’s probably just booze + ice cream = happiness.

  2. August 24, 2011 4:52 pm

    Hi Miles,

    It is nice to see a fellow okie in the class. Though I am currently in CA I grew up in the Tulsa area. Stay cool!

    Jen

  3. August 24, 2011 7:50 pm

    Hey Myles, I think we were in 204 together last spring with Lisa. Looking forward to another good semester…

  4. rebeccastavick permalink
    August 26, 2011 6:42 am

    It’s nice to see there’s another person here in the middle of the country! I live in Omaha, NE and I’m currently working for the Omaha Public Library. It’s awesome because I love the people I work with.

    Since I’m not actually from Omaha, I love making fun of it. Check out this hilariousness…. I’m not sure you could replicate these dance moves anywhere BUT Omaha.

Leave a Reply

