Skip to content

Greetings from Washington state

August 24, 2011

I’m Victoria and I’m looking forward to another semester at SJSU! I live in western Washington state and love it here. Here’s the answers to the questions:

1. How many units have you completed? I have completed 13 units so far.

2. When do you expect to graduate? I expect to graduate at the end of the Spring 2013 semester.

3. What sort of programming/ web development experience do you have? I don’t have any programming or web development experience, but am looking forward to learning.

4. Fun fact about me. I like to read manga and watch anime. I like to read them and then if they have been made into an anime, watch it too. I have recently found a used book store where I can trade in some of my old books for store credit and find other books there I’d like to read. I was excited to find they have a decent sized selection of manga! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    August 24, 2011 5:15 pm

    Welcome aboard! One of my past students runs a comic/manga bookstore in Costa Mesa.

  2. August 28, 2011 11:41 pm

    Nice to meet you! We’ll be graduating the same year if all goes well on this end. I have a few aunts who live in Washington. I hear it’s such a beautiful place to live, especially the weather-amazing. I love the cold season, so Washington will do good for me. Unfortunately, I’m stuck in the central valley (Fresno, CA). It’s like living in the oven. Look forward to working with you this semester ;0)

    Mai Soua

Leave a Reply

