Skip to content

Final Project Brainstorm

March 11, 2011

I am thinking of making my final project on issues of intellectual freedom and library policy- which was my final paper for LIBR 200. I would like to narrow the focus to internet use, with a large focus on filtering. There are many other directions to go in as far as intellectual freedom and the internet- but the research I have done so far has been on library policy and legislation.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. elizabeth m permalink
    March 13, 2011 12:15 pm

    Have you taken LIBR 234? I’m sure you are already an expert in this topic, but I took LIBR 234, the intellectual freedom seminar, last semester with Prof. Carrie Gardner and she specializes in internet use topics and barriers where web access is an issue. You may want to look her up on the SLIS directory if you pursue this topic, she’s very helpful.

    • lexielynn permalink
      March 24, 2011 9:54 pm

      I haven’t taken LIBR 234- but I will look into it- sounds like a class I should take- thanks!

  2. March 14, 2011 12:41 pm

    Sound like an excellent topic that could have some really dynamic content since it ties in with legislation.

  3. clementmunns permalink
    March 17, 2011 11:13 am

    Sounds great!

Leave a Reply

