Skip to content

Final Research Project Topic – Pathfinders

March 9, 2011
by

When I spoke to one of the librarians at my undergrad university library, he mentioned that pathfinders (though he didn’t use that term) are an emerging library trend. We are making our own pathfinder for my Reference Services class. I chose to make one for retires looking to relocate. I thought that my final project could be about pathfinders – their emergence into the library world, how to create one, and examples from my  local public library that I would create. I could have one for bilingual-Spanish speaking children, retires, new mother’s … ? What do you think amigos?

Allison Ortiz

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 9:53 am

    I thought a Pathfinder was a car made by Nissan… Honestly, though, I have no knowledge of this term because I don’t work in a library setting. I’m sure any topic will be muy bueno.

    • March 10, 2011 10:04 am

      haha! Don’t worry…I had never heard of a pathfinder before this semester. Its basically a guide for a particular group of people to find a particular kind of information in a particular place. Its really simple 🙂

  2. clementmunns permalink
    March 18, 2011 11:28 pm

    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

