Skip to content

Final Project_Allacyn Griffin-May

March 9, 2011

For my final project I plan on covering special populations in libraries with a focus on serving homeless populations. This has become a controversial topic within recent years and I would like to cover how librarians have a unique opportunity to serve a group that may be hard to reach out to. Any suggestions?

Allacyn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 10:02 am

    Super awesome topic! Ever since I read about Kreimer v. Morristown in my LIBR 200 class, this issue has been on my mind. I look forward to reading about what has been going on more recently in terms of homeless patrons and equal access to public libraries.

  2. clementmunns permalink
    March 17, 2011 11:05 pm

    3 days a week I am the server to the homeless at my library. One issue with them is computer skills as a barrier to services.

Leave a Reply

