Skip to content

Daniela Matei-Final project topic

March 9, 2011

I am planning to focus on “next-generation” library catalogs for my final project. The move from traditional library catalogs to “next-generation” library discovery and delivery interfaces is among the top trends in the library technology and automation market.

Our own institution is in the process of exploring and testing several of these new solutions. For this purpose I created the following resource guide at: http://campusguides.fuller.edu/content.php?pid=151747.
It is still work in progress as I make my way through the vast amount of research. Please let me know what you think of the topic. Thanks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 11:39 am

    Technology moves so fast that I can’t even imagine what a library catalog will look like in 10 years. It must be very hard to keep up.

    I think it’s a great topic.

  2. clementmunns permalink
    March 18, 2011 11:04 pm

    Very cool; look into open ils.

Leave a Reply

