Skip to content

First Night Recap

January 27, 2011
by

Just a few things to cover after the first tech demo:

  • Recordings are always on the Elluminate site (click recordings top left, go to date).
  • Be very, very careful to follow directions slowly and do one thing at a time.
  • Assignment #1 is due Friday night before midnight just like all the others.
  • Watch the new video on the support page for info on using the course site: http://senna.sjsu.edu/dchristiansen/support/
  • I typically grade on Sunday but will always have a grade to you within 1 week per university guidelines.

Special Note: office hours can be any time convenient for me and the student and usually take place in Elluminate; in the early going some students need a little hand holding. If you are hopelessly lost, please contact me sooner rather than later so I can help you across the threshold of understanding.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2011 4:13 pm

    I have a question concerning changing assignments. I noticed that the screen shot I created did not describe the photo when the pointer went over it, I was missing a quotation mark. I changed it and now it shows the text of screen shot to help the hearing impaired. Do I undo and re-submit?

  2. clementmunns permalink
    January 30, 2011 4:23 pm

    Art this represents a policy issue I will complete a blog post.

Leave a Reply

