Skip to content

At last!

December 12, 2010

Just wanted to say Derek, I enjoyed your class a lot and I am going to continue learning about this beautiful thing called the web!  You are a great teacher so don’t let anyone tell you different.  Allowing us to think for ourselves is the best thing you can do for your students.  Good luck in the future and maybe I’ll see you at my graduation!

Lorry

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Charles Folk permalink
    December 17, 2010 6:41 am

    I agree that this class was terrific, and since I missed the deadline for turning in the SOTES (I know, I know, I just had too much on my plate and blew it) I wanted to compliment Professor CHristiansen’s teaching. The system of having an informative Ellumininate session each week was by far one of the best uses of the online instruction technology that I have had in my first year at SJSU. I was disappointed that it happened to be scheduled for Tuesdays, when I had to drop off and pick up my daughter for a group activity, but I would have had to watch the recording later anyway since there was so much information dispensed in each session. I always (okay, mostly always) found that my questions were dealt with in the session, and my confusion was dispelled.

    I really was very impressed, and I learned far more efficiently than I would have done alone (though I do have a history of self-taught learning). In any case, I enjoyed this experience very much, and I look forward to applying the skills I have learned (somewhat) to the creation of an intranet for my family, and a website for a media project my friends are working on. I also want to say that I’ve looked at some other students’ work and you all have produced some very impressive stuff. I envy many of y’alls’ abilities to produce visually interesting work, and as an Internet fan, I hope you continue to produce more content for us all to enjoy.

  2. Nicole Hester permalink
    December 17, 2010 3:15 pm

    I wholeheartedly agree! This class rates up there in my top 3 at SLIS. I learned so much and like Charles will be taking classes at my local CC to learn more on this topic.

Leave a Reply

