Skip to content

I wish I would have seen this before I signed up for grad school

December 3, 2010

http://www.xtranormal.com/watch/7469129/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dora Mitchell permalink
    December 3, 2010 3:20 pm

    Ha!!! Both of those are fantastic! The first part, about not sleeping or bathing for two years, and your friends hating you– obviously the creator of this video has been spying on me.

    And then the part about waiting for someone to retire before you can get a job, but “no older librarian can afford to retire unless she wants to live on cat food in an unfurnished basement apartment. She will work until she dies face down on her keyboard– which the library won’t have the money to replace”…I work with that librarian…

  2. Marian Ramage permalink
    December 4, 2010 9:30 pm

    I’m glad I didn’t watch those before I signed up for grad school! The part about losing your life for 2 years is certainly true, I’m hoping not to wait for old librarians drop in their tracks…

Leave a Reply

