Skip to content

Revised final project

December 1, 2010

Hello all, I have decided to revise my final project. I was going to focus on renegade libraries, but after some research I realized that bookmobiles were more what I was looking for.  I have so far found pretty interesting content – a bookmobile focused on men’s issues, one operated at Burning Man, and a bookmobile system using camels instead of vehicles in Kenya.  These are innovative ways to fill a need.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2010 11:22 am

    I love this library service-taking the library out to the public instead of making them travel to the library building. I just completed a visit on a bookmobile for field observation and I learned an interesting fact. The librarian had to get her truck driver’s license in order to drive it! She said not all of them require this of course, but she had too because of the truck’s weight.

Leave a Reply

