Skip to content

Second Life!!

November 30, 2010

I really dislike Second Life!!  I know that’s pretty harsh; however, my experience with this database has been less than pleasant.  First of all, I am not interested in anything that reminds me of a video game.  Second Life definitely has a video game feel to it. 

Secondly, I had the hardest time getting the front face snapshot because my avatar kept turning her head.  That was really frustrating and time-consuming.  Also, it was difficult moving around in Second Life.  The walk and fly features did not work very well for me. 

The one good thing about Second Life is that it appears to offer some interesting education courses (i.e., Basic Spanish).  Additionally, the various support groups that are on the events calendar could possibly be helpful to individuals.

Out of all the assignments we have completed this semester, this one was without a doubt the least enjoyable.  Some students probably had fun with Second Life.  Unfortunately, I was not one of them.

One Comment leave one →
  1. clementmunns permalink
    December 6, 2010 1:57 pm

    You are not alone!

Leave a Reply

