Skip to content

Not yet sold on Second Life

November 30, 2010
by

I remain uninspired by Second Life. I did think the classes were an interesting experience; I didn’t complete any of the classes (it turned out that we weren’t building anything in the one I showed up on time for), but nonetheless I was a bit surprised to see that there was an active community who was participating on the Second Life platform.

I just don’t see what I can get of importance out of Second Life that I can’t find on the web. There are myriad ways with which you can interact with others and/or gain information on the web; I don’t see what Second Life has to offer to make it worth using. I did have some fun goofing around with my avatar and just traveling around the environment.

I don’t think I’ll be logging in to Second Life again anytime in the near future. I really don’t see Second Life being a resource of much use to me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. clementmunns permalink
    December 6, 2010 1:40 pm

    Fair assessment from a busy student already savvy in info-seeking behavior.

Leave a Reply

