Skip to content

Second Life? Meh.

November 29, 2010

My last attempt at Second Life was when I started the program in 2008 and I wasn’t a fan of it then, although it did seem easier to function in this time around. I don’t know if that’s because I knew what to expect or because of the newer version, but it was less painful this time. I remember getting lost and stuck in a very interesting and kind of creepy part of SL last time and was really glad that didn’t happen this time.

I guess maybe I’d be more into it if I had time to live the first life fully, but since I don’t it really does feel like a colossal waste of time. I don’t game- I have never gotten the intrigue- so I just don’t “get” what to do in there. I wandered some, I practiced flying and sitting, but I just didn’t have the desire to go off and explore, take a multitude of classes, or even play around with my appearance much. Instead I opted to do the basics and spend time with visiting family in my first life.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cfolk permalink
    December 5, 2010 1:45 pm

    Ha, sorry I used the exact same post title as you. Great minds, I guess.

  2. clementmunns permalink
    December 6, 2010 1:13 pm

    Pretty much a common theme.

Leave a Reply

