Skip to content

My Second Life Experience!

November 29, 2010
by

I must say that Second Life was a little intimidating at first.  Trying to pick out your look was pretty cool.  I wanted to be a little hip so I choose a rocker girl outfit.  I tried out all the features, walking, flying, and found that sitting down on something was the challenge until I figured it out.  I also found that guys try to pick you up right away.  It didn’t take long, however it was within the first few minutes of my first arrival and I did not know how to speak.  He called me a “bimbo.”  I just laughed and clicked the embarrassed gesture and walked away on my journey.  Creating the shirt and changing into it was a hoot also.   I had to go somewhere quiet to disrobe.  Silly me I am modest even in the virtual world.  I decided to have fun with Second Life and even danced a little.  I also traveled to a snow resort, rode a carrousel and slipped for some reason I could not fly there.  Not sure as an educational tool but I will have to keep experiencing the world and learn more.  I am open to it.

Sandyha

One Comment leave one →
  1. clementmunns permalink
    December 4, 2010 5:37 pm

    So embarrassment is not about the physical.

Leave a Reply

