Skip to content

Second Life

November 26, 2010

I sure am glad this assignment is now over.  I wasn’t a big fan after I had to explore around Second Life the first time for LIBR 203 and I am still not a big fan this time around either.  One frustration was that I had to update (but understandable because it has been over a year) the program on my computer and it wasn’t as easy as I thought it would/should be.  I also wasn’t able to use the avatar I created the first time, but got through that part pretty easily.  Then there was the learning curve of how to move around again.  I think the major problem is I have never been a big fan of video or computer games.  I am also not all that great at small talk and especially with people I don’t know.   I can see the fascination and the benefiters of being able to meet up with people from around the world and it is much cheaper than an international phone call, but it really isn’t for me.  The one thing I did enjoy doing was creating the present that fulfilled Part IV of our assignment.

One Comment leave one →
  1. clementmunns permalink
    December 4, 2010 5:04 pm

    Well said and yes it is not for everyone.

Leave a Reply

