Skip to content

Second Life experience

November 23, 2010

Well, my Second Life experience has been much better than the first one I had in Library 203. I had a laptop at that time that could barely handle Second Life so it was so slow and painful. Now with a new laptop, getting into Second Life and exploring it is no problem. I do like that you can change your outfits and go to so many destinations. I see the pluses to having a virtual world especially with our program. I think it is somewhat beneficial to go to the second life mixers to meet some fellow SLIS people and even having some meetings in Second Life could be beneficial or interesting for businesses. The experience was much more enjoyable when there were others around to talk to and engage with. That being said, I do not think I will use Second Life again or very rarely. Like most people, I have a hard time getting done what I need to get done in my first life. I did enjoy making a t-shirt but would definitely not pay to do this if I had to. I think there is room for improvement with Second Life and think there will be better and even more user friendly virtual worlds in the future.

One Comment leave one →
  1. clementmunns permalink
    December 4, 2010 4:00 pm

    My situation is exactly the same; a quite full first life.

Leave a Reply

