Skip to content

Law Library

October 8, 2010

Well, I am having the hardest time deciding on a topic.  I am considering (if approved) creating a website for a fictional law library.  This is the area that I would like to work in after graduation.  So, the creation of a website which provides detailed information about the products and services offered in this type of library would be of value.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jbrasch permalink
    October 8, 2010 3:50 pm

    I’m having the hardest time too! I just went through everyone’s posts and am finally settling in on an idea. Just as I was about to open a new post I saw the topic of yours: Law Library. This is my area of interest as well. Why is it so hard to come up with a related topic? I’m thinking that, in part, it’s because a lot of these things have been done already, and a lot better than I could do them at this point ;). I like your idea of going in a fictional direction. Building a law library from scratch certainly would be interesting.

  2. clementmunns permalink
    November 2, 2010 5:32 pm

    Weslia,

    I would rethink this; the scope is gigantic and likely will frustrate you. The default option to create a pathfnder to subject matter in which you are fluent is best when deciding is too hard.

    derek

  3. wessie12 permalink
    December 1, 2010 6:12 pm

    Hi Derek,

    What do you think about a website about special libraries? I would define what a special library is, focus on 3 – 5 different types, valuable resources (books, etc), and the marketing and management of special libraries.

Leave a Reply

