Skip to content

Final Project-Libraries & Social Networking

October 8, 2010

I did a presentation in my reference class about Library Thing for Libraries, a class blog about book centered social networking sites, and I’m doing a research proposal about the impact of a library’s Facebook page on library use for my 285 class. Web 2.0 social networking tools are definitely something I care about, and I think I have enough material to create an 8 or 9 page website about it. I was thinking that I could make a website that highlights some of the ways libraries can use and are using Web. 2.0 social platforms to connect with the public. Some of my ideas for webpages are social networking statistics, an idea page highlighting the special ways libraries are using social networking, trends in social networking, book centered social networks, other Web 2.0 platforms like second life, social networking news, and research findings relevant to the impact they have on users.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jbrasch permalink
    October 8, 2010 3:34 pm

    This topic sounds very interesting and relevant. I’m looking forward to seeing it. Good luck!

  2. clementmunns permalink
    November 2, 2010 5:44 pm

    Colleen,

    I’ll be looking forward to the connection(s).

    derek

Leave a Reply

