Skip to content

Final product proposal

October 8, 2010

My school plans to integrate all of the disparate virtual learning environs into one environment. While doing so I see its time for our library to participate by making virtual resources accessible through the library. To do so we need to start by creating a website and then develop a virtual collection of resources. For my library 200 class I read the literature on virtual school libraries and conducted a case study on how middle schoolers use our library services. For my final project I propose that I take this research and present it in a website format. Like a gallery of ideas and examples of what a school library’s virtual presence could look like. The outcome of this project would be that it helps my library’s director and I make some decisions about our own library website.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jbrasch permalink
    October 8, 2010 3:39 pm

    I think this sounds like a great topic and love that it has a practical application. It sounds like you’re dong great work at your school. Best of luck!

  2. clementmunns permalink
    November 2, 2010 5:40 pm

    Matthew,

    Very cool topic. I look forward to seeing the result.

    derek

Leave a Reply

