Skip to content

Storytime/Children’s Services for final project

October 6, 2010
by

I’m thinking about making a site with information related to children’s services, since that’s what I do. I like to keep track of what I do for Preschool Storytime every week, I have lots of reviews of kids’ books that I’ve written and would like to collect in one place, and I have craft ideas I’d like to share.

So I was thinking maybe a page with crafts/printable templates/instructions, a page with fingerplays and songs, a page with book reviews…stuff related to programs and books for school-age kids too… I dunno…what do y’all think?

ETA: Derek, I just wanted to see if I could get permission like Sharon did to do a non-LIS project, since I’m in the same boat– final semester & my e-port will be done *fingers crossed* by November.

I’ve been wanting for years to build my own site for my illustrations and stories (and hey, that’s kinda book-related, right?!).  I think there would be research to do, in getting ideas of how artists/illustrators organize their sites, and reading up on design and stuff…Obviously I’d like to do this project because it would be more fun, but I think it would still be plenty challenging since I’d be attempting to make it visually appealing enough to not out me as an artist who possesses no design sense 🙂

Anyway…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 7:16 pm

    I like your idea! would be useful for teachers too!

  2. jbrasch permalink
    October 8, 2010 12:53 pm

    I think it would be very useful for children’s librarians, teachers and parents of young children. Perhaps you could have a page dedicated to each. Good luck!

  3. October 8, 2010 7:50 pm

    Thank you for the input– great suggestions to add resources for parents and teachers as well! If I end up doing this topic I’ll definitely try to incorporate that.

  4. clementmunns permalink
    November 2, 2010 6:09 pm

    Dora,

    If you won’t need the final project for eportfolio, then any topic is fine.

    derek

Leave a Reply

