Skip to content

Cafe in the Library

October 6, 2010

For my Grant-writing course in Professional Studies, I wrote a grant proposal for building and running a cafe in the community college library where I work.  I would like to make this my final project; with pages about the design, construction, planning, advertising, menu, management structure, staffing, scheduling and event planning facilities.  Please let me know what you think and anything you think I might have left out.

Thanks,

Lorry

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jbrasch permalink
    October 8, 2010 12:40 pm

    I think this sounds like great content for this project, and it sounds like you have most of it ready to go already. I’m also a big supporter of food and beverages being available in places I like to hang out, like libraries.

  2. clementmunns permalink
    November 3, 2010 8:42 am

    Lorry,

    “3rd Space” anyone; good stuff.

    derek

Leave a Reply

