Skip to content

Bonnie’s Final Project Ideas

October 6, 2010

I really wish this project didn’t have to be LIS related – since the important part is making the container, not the content, right? I was really looking forward to making a site for my home run cat sitting service, Kitty Love. Even though I am half way through a graduate degree in Library and Information Science, the subject matter just isn’t exciting, certainly nothing that strikes me as inspiring enough  to create a website for.  I think I’ll make my site about what we discussed in class last week, making the internet usable for people with disabilities. It’s an important and hot topic and I’m sure there is a ton of content out there I can use. I need to know more, to do more research, but this is something that I am interested in and will enjoy learning more about.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    October 8, 2010 1:52 pm

    I think this a great topic. I look forward to seeing what you put together.

  2. jbrasch permalink
    October 8, 2010 2:59 pm

    I hear you Bonnie. I struggled to come up with something LIS related too. My papers and projects, although interesting to me, didn’t really seem like good fodder for a website. It looks like other people have gotten permission from Derek to go outside the field, so it can’t hurt to ask! Although I do like your idea about focusing on accessibility issues. Good luck!

  3. clementmunns permalink
    November 2, 2010 6:01 pm

    Bonnie,

    Resources for disabled users is a great topic and has lots of source material to work with.

    derek

Leave a Reply

