Skip to content

Second Life (o_o)…

May 7, 2010

My Second Life experience was nothing out of the ordinary. I have to agree with most of the previous comments. This interactive meeting software is not such an exciting tool. The whole experience reminded me of games and chatrooms from ten years ago. This is my second time using this for a class (1st was during LIBR 203) and I still believe it does not offer much for MLIS students, there are better methods for communicating without the use of avatars.

Building and creating your own items don’t appeal to me as much in an academic setting but some people might find it interesting and entertaining. I learned how to create clothing items this time around and I became more aware of how to change views but I would not use this for any learning ventures.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

