Skip to content

Second Life Adventures

May 6, 2010
by

I have very mixed feelings about Second Life. On the one hand, it’s intriguing. You can do a lot of interesting things, like build, make friends, start groups. On the other, it’s a little scary. I know a lot of people are really into their “Second Lives” and, after doing a little research, found that “Second Life sex” is a huge draw for a lot of users. I even found that myself when I did a little exploring outside of the assignment. I stumbled upon a lot of interesting Second Life situations! Because of those types of goings-on, I’m not sure I would use Second Life outside of this assignment. I do see that it has a lot of potential applications in LIS, but I think those applications need to be more definitively separated from the other ways in which people use it. In the narrow confines of what we were supposed to accomplish for this week, however, I did enjoy myself.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

