Skip to content

Second Life Annoyances

May 5, 2010
by

I don’t know how people can do it. I’ve barely got control on my FIRST LIFE much less having to deal with a Second Life. Luckily, I already had an account from a class last semester and it seems that my avatar kept all of its appendages, hair, and clothing. I remember that when I built my avatar, I was having a horrible time trying to make it so that my feet didn’t stick out the ends of my shoes. I found that taking a class could be interesting, but it seems as though some people in Second Life don’t understand that there are rules of courtesy (makes me question their First Life). I was sitting down waiting for the class to start and this avatar with huge hair comes and stands in front of me, blocking my view of the professor. Also, this professor encouraged questions as she went along, and it was hard to learn what with all the questions and objects flying around; she also encouraged building and trying things out and throwing things around while she lectured.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

