Skip to content

My Second Life adventure

May 4, 2010

I’ve always avoided things like this because I didn’t think I’d be good at it, but now I realize I can manage it given time.  I can’t say I enjoy it, though I don’t hate it.  Walking is awkward, but flying is a lot of fun; you can get real lost real quick that way!  I didn’t have time for a class on building so I muddled through with the Build menu and the help screen.  It creeped me out how quickly some people were willing to offer friendship to new arrivals.  My computer is a PC with Vista, and is not properly supported, so I was glad to get anything done before the program quit on me (for the millionth time).  If I were less inhibited, I’d probably make more friends in SL, and if I had more time I’d explore other islands, as well as other tools.  But this was a good experience for me, and now at least I can say that I gave it a try.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

