Skip to content

Dashboard Widgets

April 9, 2010

http://developer.apple.com/macosx/dashboard.html

While looking for articles on widgets, I stumbled across Apple’s Develop Connection webpage and found a good document on the topic of widgets. Since I originally had no understanding on what a widget was and other information about it, I thought this document would be a useful reading for people who are in similar situation like me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dianavp permalink
    April 9, 2010 2:06 pm

    Thanks for the widget site. I have only a superficial understanding of widgets, so this was great. I liked the part where it explained that widgets were just little web pages. With the information given and several weeks of labor, I think it just might be possible for me to create my own widget.

  2. lib240chang permalink
    April 9, 2010 11:37 pm

    I also found the site really easy to understand and the diagrams were particularly helpful.

Leave a Reply

