Skip to content

final project comments/weeks 8 & 9 review

April 7, 2010
by

final project-

A lot of really cool stuff on the final projects; I’m looking forward to the end product. If I made comments asking for more specifics or some modification, contact me so we can hash it out.

weeks 8 & 9-

A lot of way cool maps and sights and places and most everyone got a full 10 on both of these; the only real issues came from the fact that I gave out code with the word script spelled wrong…this meant everyone needed to be paying attention to the boards as the error was noted early.

On the ungroup activity this was me playing with your head; hope you don’t mind, and if perchance you think tag clouds and the like are important, my opinion doesn’t count. I really mean it when I say there is no right answer and I’m often wrong. A while back (2006) the mashup was all the rage. Now we just mash things up to meet a need. To me this distinction is immense; MySpace or Facebook or Linkedin? By nature I’m kind of a “go my own way” type and don’t care for social capital, obviously the world sees it different. One of my students from last semester asked why it took me so long to get on Facebook and my truthful response was “I’m clueless” and already my wife makes fun of how I tended to my Facebook page for a brief interval and then ignored it…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Theresa permalink
    April 7, 2010 10:08 pm

    Sometimes there are other things to do than sit on Facebook or Twitter. I still can’t figure out hash tags in Twitter, although other seem to use them excessively. I’m with you on the social media front. For me it serves a purpose. I’d rather garden.

  2. vwalker23 permalink
    April 8, 2010 11:38 pm

    I had a feeling you were messing with our minds! Makes me glad we’re a virtual class so we can’t re-enact the Stanford Prison Experiment (http://www.prisonexp.org/). Two hours in and there’d be one of us left standing …

Leave a Reply

