Skip to content

Website from h-e-double-hockey-sticks

April 6, 2010
by

Someone just shared this website with me, it’s awesome:

http://theoatmeal.com/comics/design_hell

3 Comments leave one →
  1. rquickslis permalink
    April 7, 2010 3:55 pm

    Hey, this site is actually pretty cool. I remember hearing similar banter while I was working for a media company. The boss always referred approvals to people who had no business giving their opinions on layouts. The boss would always say something like, “Ask so and so, he really has an “eye” for that sort of thing. Used to drive people nuts.

  2. Theresa permalink
    April 7, 2010 5:33 pm

    I once worked with a guy on a web-based software app. He needed a graphic designer but we couldn’t find the right one (after interviewing one candidate) so he hired his wife. She was a graphic designer and he didn’t have to pay her up front. When I heard him say that, I knew we were doomed. And we were doomed. Her designs were terrible but what could I say??? I quit that project after 1.5 miserable years.

  3. Lisa permalink
    April 8, 2010 11:02 am

    So funny. I once had to be the person passing along the “helpful feedback and suggestions” from the boss to the web designer. Not an experience I’d like to repeat.

Leave a Reply

