Skip to content

Amy’s Final Project Ideas

March 12, 2010
by

I was having trouble coming up with a final project topic since I don’t feel like an expert on any LIS topics yet. I’m one of those people who hesitates to put myself out there when I’m not 100% confident in my knowledge! But I will call this a brainstorm and jump in.

One idea I have from my coursework so far is a website outlining issues of accessibility in public libraries, since this is a topic I researched in LIBR 200.

Looking at my professional experience, another project idea is a site describing the implementation process of an online resource library at the nonprofit where I work. This would be an interesting professional reflection process for me. I’ve made some mistakes in the implementation process, so perhaps this can be structured more like a case study, rather than a how-to guide.

Are there any classmates out there who also feel like the don’t have enough expertise in the field to confidently tackle a final project topic?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jhansen1066 permalink
    March 13, 2010 6:30 pm

    Hi Amy: Of course it remains to be seen what the specifics are, but I’m guessing that as a whole the assignment is not about the content, and that the best topic is the one where you have the most resources collected–to make lists of, or links to, or tables of, etc. Both your topics sound like useful websites–which one do you have more stuff for?
    Janet

  2. March 20, 2010 10:14 am

    hey dude
    Great stuff! i got a lot of inspiration from this post
    it is very interesting ….
    i went through this page two times
    am learning for social work

    Thanks

  3. clementmunns permalink
    April 7, 2010 8:32 pm

    accessibility in the PL is a great topic, lots of content, or if by implementation you mean doing a site for a non-profit that’d good as well…contact me if you want further guidance

Leave a Reply

