Skip to content

Jeanette’s Second Life Experience

November 24, 2009

I did not enjoy the Second Life experience, at least not the meeting anyway. I couldn’t figure out what I was supposed to be doing; I kept waiting for a lecture or some other instruction, and nothing happened. I spent two hours trying to figure out how to change my appearance, and face the camera. I managed to change my hair and my shape a bit, but at facing the camera I failed miserably. I came back later by myself and finally figured it out. It was a little less strange to be there by myself to try things out, but I can’t imagine wanting to spend any significant amount of time in Second Life. It’s like a big masquerade party, and I don’t like masks, I think they’re creepy. It seems like a waste of time for me. It’s not that I don’t understand why other people enjoy it, but personally I have never really enjoyed video games or Sims or things like that. It’s just not for me. I’m glad this assignment is over!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

