Skip to content

Nicole’s Second Life experience

November 23, 2009

This was my first experience entering Second Life. I did feel intimidated entering the site because I was not too keen to interact with people I did not know and I had only read through some of the directions, but I was also excited because it was something new. I felt more relaxed at the class meeting on Wednesday because I recognized some people’s names from the class. I did not change from the basic outfit until I went into Second Life after the class meeting, and it was a bit challenging in terms of finding exactly where things are located. Even though it is an avatar, it feels odd to alter the avatar when people are around.  It would be nice to be able to figure stuff out without being around too many people. Overall, I will probably visit Second Life more in the future to get a better handle on it and to become more comfortable using it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

