Skip to content

Lindsay L’s Adventures in Second Life

November 21, 2009

I had lots of fun in SL. It’s the first time I had tried it. I didn’t find anything intimidating, I just found it fun to keep trying stuff and figuring stuff out. That is how I work best, I just like to fiddle around with stuff and work it out on my own. Some guidance is always helpful, as long as it isn’t too much to read (yes, I am lazy). For example, those notecards were just enough to get me going, and from there I learned more by just playing around with things. I started building some Jedi robes for myself (yep, I’m a nerd even in my Second Life), and built a very rudimentary R2 unit. I found a free lightsaber too which is fun to play with. I do wish there was some way to be invisible (maybe there is?) because as nice as it is to meet people, sometimes you want to be left alone for a bit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

