Skip to content

Jessica N’s SL experience

November 19, 2009

I did not have to create an avatar for this assignment, as I already created one during Libr 203 last semester. I remember being very frustrated with Second Life my first time around. I think this may have been due to the lag I experienced caused by extremely slow internet connection. Additionally, I was on my own during my first shot at SL, so I was extremely confused and people were not helpful.

This time around, I was computing on a speedy fast wireless network, so my experience was much smoother. I still felt overwhelmed by all the seemingly endless possibilities in SL, and was uncomfortable navigating around in SL using arrow keys and a mouse. I wish using a controller with a joystick was an option. Part of what made my experience more enjoyable this time around was being to interact with everyone in the class.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

