Skip to content

Tasha’s final project

October 6, 2009

I am quite undecided about the topic of my final project.  I don’t feel that I have had enough variety among my classes so far to come up with anything terribly exciting, and I don’t have the opportunity to work with web content for a real library.  I’m not sure if we are meant to research a new topic from scratch, but I believe it was mentioned that we could re-work a previous paper for the web.  I think I will choose this option.   My most interesting paper so far was related to the origin of libraries, so I will plan to revisit this topic/paper.  Then I will try to use Krug and our assignments thus far to assess how I can break the paper up into sections more suitable for presenting on the web.  I don’t have any grand ideas so far, but I might like to go back and reread a few sources, and acquire some related images.  A visual theme that complements the content would be good too.  🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lynn Hildenbrand permalink
    October 6, 2009 6:48 pm

    Tasha: I am reworking my research proposal from 284 which turned into a paper for 298. It was on women’s reading material in the 18th c. In fact I got into the subject because of researching the origins of libraries in this country!

  2. pepslove permalink
    October 6, 2009 9:11 pm

    Hi Lynn, it was your final project posting that reminded me of the work I did for LIBR 200. I really enjoyed learning about the historical aspects of reading and libraries. Thanks for jogging my memory!

  3. pdxroach permalink
    October 6, 2009 9:26 pm

    If you love the historical aspects of reading and libraries, you should look into taking LIBR 280 History of Books & Libraries. It was one of the most satisfying (and correspondingly difficult) courses I’ve taken to date. But I learned a lot, and really enjoyed the course. I’d recommend it if you haven’t already taken it.
    -Steph

  4. clementmunns permalink
    October 8, 2009 4:08 pm

    Tasha,

    This is fine. Consider your topic approved.

    Derek

Leave a Reply

