Skip to content

Manuscripts / Incunabula or digital preservation issues

October 6, 2009

Hi everyone!

I love reading everyone’s ideas for their final projects. I haven’t decided for certain, but believe I will focus my project on either issues of digital preservation or on archives/manuscripts/incunabula. I love the really old stuff, and took a very interesting History of Books & Libraries course last spring.

Best of luck everyone!

Stephanie Roach

3 Comments leave one →
  1. clementmunns permalink
    October 8, 2009 4:13 pm

    Steph,

    Way cool. Been to the Bancroft and seen the Erasmus with marginalia by Holbein? Consider it approved.

    Derek

  2. pdxroach permalink
    October 11, 2009 3:19 am

    I’ve been on a tour of the Bancroft, but didn’t get access to any of their holdings. It is like a fortress, how do you get in?
    -steph

    • clementmunns permalink
      October 12, 2009 6:38 pm

      I didn’t get in, my wife went to library school there and she got in and told
      me about it as well as wrote poems about the experience.

Leave a Reply

