Skip to content

Digital Storytelling Oral History article

July 10, 2010

Communicating Life Stories – Digital Storytelling Oral History very nicely reflects my current utterly confused state of mind regarding all the new technologies that are swirling around us.  The article validates any confusion the reader might be experiencing, explains the components of telling a good digital story and, best of all, presents tips and links for learning more and encourages input (which is a nice thing about blog articles!).  I would definitely refer back to this article for guidance, should I decide to embark on creating a multifaceted, multi-documented, well researched story.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2010 11:39 pm

    I agree with you that the creation of digital stories can lead to a great deal of confusion. I spent a ton of time just trying to figure out my software, having never even tried iMovie prior to this assignment. Articles such as this are worth their weight in gold for the busy librarian who lacks the time to experiment with new software as they (hopefully) do some of that work for us.

  2. July 10, 2010 11:55 pm

    Thanks for the article. I was a broadcasting/audio production major before I worked in the library so creating the digital story for this assignment was right up my alley. I agree with Sara that it was a challenge trying to figure out the software (iMovie) but once I did there was no stopping me!

    Dave

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

